Customer Operations Platform. Capture more. Lose less. Work smarter. Grow more profitably.

Shiftix Cloud
← Resource Center

AutoRaptor CRM Alternatives: Four Dealer Options and a Product Map

Compare four AutoRaptor CRM alternatives on desking, phones, DMS fit and who approves AI messages, plus a map of the AutoRaptor tools you would need to replace.

Buyer's guide · AutoCRMAI

The best AutoRaptor CRM alternative depends on how many AutoRaptor tools your dealership uses besides the CRM. AutoRaptor now bundles desking, inventory, websites, a phone system and AI agents. Selly Automotive and DriveCentric replace the CRM and messaging, DealerCenter replaces the DMS as well, and Shiftix Cloud is a CRM that works beside your DMS.

At a glance

  • Selly Automotive suits independent, used and buy-here-pay-here car dealers that want a CRM with AI lead follow-up and a payment proposal tool.
  • DriveCentric suits franchise and independent car dealers that want texting, email and video in the CRM and a long list of named DMS integrations, with desking and AI agents sold as add-ons.
  • DealerCenter suits independent dealers willing to move their DMS too, because its CRM, desking, credit bureau services and accounting are sold by the same vendor.
  • Shiftix Cloud suits auto, RV, marine and powersports dealers that want to replace the CRM and customer messaging, keep their DMS and desking tool, and have staff review AI follow-up drafts.
  • Before any demo, list which AutoRaptor products your store uses each day, because no single alternative here replaces the CRM, desking, website, phone system and AI voice agent as one package.

How we compared AutoRaptor alternatives

We compared four dealership-specific alternatives on the same criteria we use in our other CRM comparisons. Shiftix Cloud publishes this guide and is one of the products compared.

  • How options were chosen: the alternatives lists on Capterra's AutoRaptor CRM page and GetApp's AutoRaptor alternatives page name general-purpose CRMs such as HubSpot, Salesforce and Zoho, not dealership software. We chose two dealer CRMs (Selly Automotive and DriveCentric), one independent-dealer DMS with a CRM (DealerCenter) and Shiftix Cloud. General-purpose CRMs are covered in their own section below.
  • Evidence: each vendor's own website, read on October 22, 2026, plus Capterra's AutoRaptor listing for review themes. Nothing was tested first-hand, and no vendor reviewed this guide.
  • Criteria: what the product is, who it is built for, lead handling, texting, email and video, desking and credit, phone and AI calls, DMS and other integrations, AI and who approves its messages, whether pricing is published, and who it suits.
  • "Not stated" means the pages we read did not cover a point. It does not mean the product lacks it.
  • No prices. We say only whether each vendor publishes pricing.

What AutoRaptor offers, according to AutoRaptor

AutoRaptor describes itself on its home page as "the one software and services partner high volume dealers trust to run their dealership," and lists a CRM, AI tools, websites and digital retail, and a dealership phone system. AutoRaptor is a CRM platform, not a DMS, and its pages describe connecting to one.

  • Built for: AutoRaptor's pages describe its audience in different ways. The used car dealership CRM page says it "was built for used, independent, and BHPH (buy here, pay here) auto dealerships." The AutoRaptor FAQ says it is "built specifically for independent and multi-location dealerships," including RV, marine and powersports dealers.
  • Lead handling: leads from the dealership's website, email and phone, with sales funnel tracking, tasks and appointments.
  • Texting, email and video: a communications hub for text, email and voice, and email and text campaigns. The AI Sales Assistant page says the AI can send pictures, videos and finance applications in conversations.
  • Desking and credit: the AutoRaptor F&I page describes deal structuring "forward from a vehicle or backward from a payment," soft-pull and hard-pull credit applications, lender submission, an F&I menu and eContracting. It adds that "final regulatory compliance depends on your dealership's configuration and practices."
  • Phone and AI calls: AutoRaptor Connect, on the dealership phone system page, offers forwarded, ported or new numbers with call routing. The AI Voice Agent page says the agent "answers every inbound call immediately, qualifies the buyer, and books appointments directly, 24 hours a day."
  • DMS and integrations: the AutoRaptor integrations page says it "supports DMS integrations for many dealership systems" and lists 80+ integrations without naming a DMS. It names Dealertrack and RouteOne for credit and F&I. The FAQ names Dealertrack, DealerSocket and PBS as DMS examples.
  • AI and who approves: the AI Sales Assistant page lists "Human approval on every send," and also says the assistant "Responds to every inbound lead in under 60 seconds." The page does not explain how both apply to a first reply, so ask AutoRaptor.
  • Pricing: the AutoRaptor pricing page groups plans by number of users, with figures given on request. It notes that premium integrations may carry extra charges.

Map the AutoRaptor products your store uses before you switch

An AutoRaptor replacement plan starts with a list of the AutoRaptor products your dealership relies on, because a CRM-only alternative leaves the rest to be covered elsewhere. Mark each product below as "used daily," "used sometimes" or "not used," then check what each alternative replaces.

  • CRM and lead management: every alternative in this guide replaces this part.
  • Texting and email campaigns: Selly Automotive, DriveCentric, DealerCenter and Shiftix Cloud all describe texting and email. Move your opt-out list with your contacts, as explained in our guide to dealership text messaging.
  • AI Sales Assistant: each alternative describes AI lead follow-up, but they describe approval differently. See the AI section below.
  • AI Voice Agent: an AI that answers inbound calls by voice. The Selly Automotive, DriveCentric and DealerCenter pages we read do not describe one, and the Shiftix Cloud Aria AI Assistant page does not say whether it answers calls. A store that relies on voice AI should ask each vendor directly, or plan for a separate tool or a staffed phone line.
  • Rick AI: AutoRaptor's Rick AI page describes a staff-facing copilot, and says "anything that goes out to a customer waits for your go." Ask each alternative whether it offers a similar assistant for managers.
  • Desking, credit applications and eContracting: Selly Automotive lists a desking and proposal tool, DriveCentric sells desking as an add-on, and DealerCenter includes desking and credit bureau services. Shiftix Cloud does not describe desking, so your DMS or current desking tool would keep that job.
  • Inventory and marketplace syndication: AutoRaptor's inventory management page describes syndicating to AutoTrader, Cars.com, CarGurus and Facebook Marketplace. If AutoRaptor sends your listings out, confirm which system will send them after the switch.
  • Website and digital retail: AutoRaptor's website page says AutoRaptor handles hosting and that "inventory, lead forms, domain, and email are all managed under one account." DealerCenter sells dealer websites; the other alternatives' pages we read do not describe a website product.
  • AutoRaptor Connect phone numbers: if your sales line runs through AutoRaptor Connect, plan the number port before you cancel.

Who answers the lead? AI controls in AutoRaptor and its alternatives

AI approval controls differ more between these products than texting or lead routing do, and the vendors' own pages are the only evidence we used. The question to ask each vendor is simple: which customer messages can go out before a person has read them?

  • AutoRaptor: "Human approval on every send," alongside replies "in under 60 seconds." The AI Voice Agent page describes the agent answering calls and booking appointments, with handoff to a rep, and no approval step.
  • Selly Automotive: the Selly home page says Selly AI "responds to new leads 24/7," and that the team "receives alerts when a lead is ready and can take over the conversation at any time." An approval step is not stated.
  • DriveCentric: the DriveCentric AI Agents page says the Sales Agent "responds instantly, follows up consistently, and works every lead after hours until it's ready for a human handoff." An approval step is not stated.
  • DealerCenter: the DealerCenter CRM page says the AI Sales Agent "Automatically replies to inbound leads via text or email within seconds." An approval step is not stated.
  • Shiftix Cloud: the Aria AI Assistant page says Aria AI Assistant prepares SMS and email follow-up "for a team member to review and approve," and describes "Human-controlled team review before sending." The same page says Aria AI Assistant replies to new leads in under a minute, so ask Shiftix how first replies are configured for your store.

AI that answers phone calls raises a separate question about call recording and disclosure. Our guide to call recording laws for dealerships explains one-party and all-party consent states. Speed matters as well: our lead response time benchmarks show how to measure your current reply times before you change systems. If you want an outside view of where leads stall today, the Revenue Leak Audit from Shiftix Cloud is complimentary and requires no software purchase.

CRM-focused AutoRaptor alternatives: Selly Automotive and DriveCentric

Selly Automotive and DriveCentric are dealership CRMs that sit beside a DMS, which makes them the closest like-for-like swaps for AutoRaptor's CRM. They differ mainly in who they target and in what is sold as an add-on.

Selly Automotive

  • What it is: "an AI-powered automotive CRM," according to the Selly home page. It is not a DMS.
  • Built for: Selly says it is "designed for independent, buy here, pay here (BHPH), and used car dealerships."
  • Lead handling: emails, texts and calls in one platform, with tasks, customer history and appointments.
  • Texting, email and video: SMS and MMS conversations, text blast campaigns and email. Video messaging is not stated.
  • Desking and credit: the Selly products page lists a Desking & Proposal Tool to "Create branded payment proposals in minutes." Credit applications are not stated.
  • Phone and AI calls: Integrated Calling and Smart Call Routing are listed. An AI that answers calls by voice is not stated.
  • DMS and integrations: "Selly connects with 100+ dealership software partners, including DMS platforms." AutoManager is the only DMS vendor among the partners named on the home page.
  • AI and who approves: AI lead nurturing with staff alerts and takeover. An approval step is not stated.
  • Pricing: not published on the pages we read.
  • Who it suits: independent and used car lots that want a simpler CRM with AI follow-up and payment proposals, and that already have a DMS. Our Selly Automotive alternatives guide covers Selly in more depth.

DriveCentric

  • What it is: an "AI-Powered Engagement Platform," according to the DriveCentric home page. It is a CRM, not a DMS.
  • Built for: car dealerships. The site lists Franchise, Independent, OEM Programs and FordDirect solutions. RV, marine and powersports are not mentioned.
  • Lead handling: the DriveCentric Engagement Hub page lists a real-time pipeline view, unified conversations tied to the customer record, live inventory and performance dashboards.
  • Texting, email and video: "Built-in texting, email, and live video," plus video messaging.
  • Desking and credit: Empowered Desking and Rates, Rebates, and Residuals are listed as add-ons.
  • Phone and AI calls: Click-to-Call is an add-on for outbound calls. Inbound call handling and an AI that answers calls by voice are not stated.
  • DMS and integrations: the DriveCentric integrations page names nine DMS providers: Auto/Mate, Autosoft, CDK Global, DealerBuilt, Dealertrack, Dominion, PBS, Reynolds and Reynolds, and Tekion. Data direction is not stated.
  • AI and who approves: AI Agents, listed as an add-on, work leads until a human handoff. An approval step is not stated.
  • Pricing: not published.
  • Who it suits: franchise and independent car dealers on one of the nine named DMS platforms that want video in the CRM and can buy desking and AI as add-ons. Our DriveCentric alternatives guide has more detail.

DealerCenter and Shiftix Cloud: a DMS suite and a CRM beside your DMS

DealerCenter and Shiftix Cloud sit at opposite ends of the AutoRaptor replacement choice. DealerCenter asks you to change your DMS as well, while Shiftix Cloud replaces only the CRM and customer messaging.

DealerCenter

  • What it is: a dealer management system with desking, F&I calculation, integrated accounting, a CRM, buy-here-pay-here tools, websites and AI agents, according to DealerCenter's home page.
  • Built for: DealerCenter says it "caters to independent auto dealers."
  • Lead handling: the DealerCenter CRM page says it can "Receive leads from any source, including Cars.com, Autotrader, CarGurus, and 50+ others," with tasks, workflow and dashboards.
  • Texting, email and video: bulk SMS and email, and MMS with vehicle images. Video calls are listed with the Facebook Messenger integration.
  • Desking and credit: desking sits in the DMS, and the CRM page lists Experian, Equifax and TransUnion direct connections and automated adverse action notices.
  • Phone and AI calls: Click to Call is listed. An AI that answers calls by voice is not stated.
  • DMS and integrations: DealerCenter sells its own DMS. The CRM page does not say how the CRM works with another vendor's DMS.
  • AI and who approves: automatic replies from the AI Sales Agent. An approval step is not stated.
  • Pricing: published on DealerCenter's pricing page, where the DMS, CRM and AI Sales Agent are listed separately.
  • Who it suits: independent dealers who use AutoRaptor's desking and credit tools and are ready to move their DMS at the same time.

Shiftix Cloud

  • What it is: a Customer Operations Platform with a CRM, a Unified Customer Inbox and Aria AI Assistant. Shiftix Cloud is not a DMS; the CRM page says "the DMS continues as the operational system of record."
  • Built for: auto, RV, marine and powersports dealers. The Shiftix Cloud auto page names franchise stores, independent used-car lots and multi-rooftop groups.
  • Lead handling: condition-based routing by source, vehicle type, location or round-robin, with assignment gap monitoring, follow-up reminders, and a drag-and-drop pipeline with aging and stall flags.
  • Texting, email and video: phone, email, SMS, website forms, Facebook Messenger and live chat in one inbox. Opt-out keywords are "recognized, persisted, and honored permanently for Shiftix-managed messaging." Video is not stated on the pages we read.
  • Desking and credit: not described. Your DMS or current desking tool keeps this job.
  • Phone and AI calls: inbound call routing and forwarding, and click-to-call, depending on the voice setup enabled. Signal Call Intelligence reviews available sales conversations for coaching. Whether Aria AI Assistant answers calls by voice is not stated on the Aria AI Assistant page, so ask Shiftix.
  • DMS and integrations: the Shiftix Cloud integrations page lists Dealertrack, PBS, AutoSoft, Frazer and Wayne Reaves among its DMS integrations, and says "availability, data direction, permissions, and setup are confirmed during implementation." DealerSocket and DealerCenter are not listed.
  • AI and who approves: Aria AI Assistant drafts follow-up for staff to review and approve, as described in the AI section above.
  • Pricing: published on the Shiftix Cloud pricing page. Cost depends mainly on users and rooftops, with optional add-ons.
  • Who it suits: dealers who want to replace the CRM and customer messaging, keep their DMS and desking tool, and keep staff in control of AI follow-up.

Should a dealership use a general-purpose CRM instead of AutoRaptor?

A general-purpose CRM such as HubSpot, Salesforce or Zoho can work for a dealership only if someone builds the dealer-specific pieces around it. These are the CRMs that software directories list as AutoRaptor alternatives, so it is worth testing them against dealership needs before booking demos.

  • Lead intake: can it receive ADF/XML leads from marketplaces and your OEM, and read the vehicle of interest into a field?
  • Inventory: can it pull your live inventory feed so staff can send a specific unit?
  • DMS: is there a supported connection to your DMS, or will sold and service data be entered twice?
  • Texting: does it handle carrier registration, opt-out keywords and quiet hours for dealership texting?
  • Desking: where will payments and credit applications live?

If the answer to two or more of these is "we would have to build it," a dealership CRM is usually the simpler choice. That is our recommendation, not a tested result.

What to carry over when you leave AutoRaptor

Leaving AutoRaptor is easier when you settle the contract, data and phone questions before you sign with a new vendor. The AutoRaptor FAQ says it offers "both month-to-month and annual contract options," and that "you can export your customer data before your account closes," after which data is kept for a limited time and then permanently deleted.

  • Contract and renewal: find your agreement and note its term, renewal date and notice period. Some reviewers on Capterra's AutoRaptor page mention auto-renewal terms, so check yours in writing.
  • Customer and lead export: request a full export of customers, leads, notes, tasks and appointments, and confirm the file format, before the account closes.
  • Opt-outs and consent: export text opt-outs and email unsubscribes as a separate list and load them into the new system first.
  • Phone numbers: if your numbers run through AutoRaptor Connect, start the port with your carrier and plan a cutover window.
  • Website and domain: if AutoRaptor hosts your website, confirm who controls the domain and email, and how a transfer works, before you give notice.
  • Lead sources and inventory feeds: list every marketplace and OEM lead source and every inventory syndication, and point each one at the new system on the same day.
  • Desking records: keep copies of signed contracts, disclosures and credit application records according to your compliance team's retention rules.

Which AutoRaptor alternative should you choose?

The right AutoRaptor alternative follows from the product map above: decide what you are replacing first, then compare vendors. Use these rules as a starting point.

  • You use AutoRaptor mainly as a CRM and texting tool: compare Selly Automotive, DriveCentric and Shiftix Cloud, and check that your DMS is named on each vendor's integrations page.
  • You rely on AutoRaptor's desking and credit tools: shortlist Selly Automotive (proposals), DriveCentric (desking add-on) or DealerCenter (desking in the DMS), or keep desking in your DMS.
  • You are also unhappy with your DMS: DealerCenter replaces both. Our guide to used car dealer software compares independent DMS options.
  • You sell RVs, boats or powersports as well as cars: Shiftix Cloud serves all four verticals; the other three alternatives' pages we read focus on car dealers.
  • You depend on the AI Voice Agent: ask each vendor in writing whether its AI answers phone calls, because the product pages we read do not describe one, and budget for a separate answering solution if none does.

For a broader shortlist, our guide to the best CRM for car dealerships scores six CRMs on the same checklist.

Frequently asked questions

Is AutoRaptor a DMS?

No. AutoRaptor is a CRM platform that connects to a dealer management system. It does include desking, credit applications and eContracting, which some dealers associate with a DMS, but its pages describe integrating with DMS platforms such as Dealertrack rather than replacing them. AutoRaptor's pages do not describe accounting, which stays in your DMS.

Does AutoRaptor publish its pricing?

No. AutoRaptor's pricing page shows plan tiers grouped by the number of users, from small teams to unlimited users, but each plan links to a pricing request rather than a figure. The page also notes that premium integrations may carry extra charges, so ask for a written quote that lists integrations, texting and AI separately.

Which DMS does AutoRaptor integrate with?

AutoRaptor's FAQ names Dealertrack, DealerSocket and PBS as examples, and its integrations page says it supports "many dealership systems" without a full list. Capterra's AutoRaptor listing also shows Autosoft DMS. Ask an AutoRaptor onboarding specialist to confirm your exact DMS and what data moves in each direction.

Does AutoRaptor work for RV, marine and powersports dealers?

AutoRaptor's FAQ says yes: it lists RV, marine and powersports dealers among the independent and multi-location stores it serves. Most of AutoRaptor's product pages are written for car dealers, so a non-auto dealer should ask how units, service and marketplaces such as RV Trader or Boat Trader are handled.

Find where leads slip before you switch CRMs

A new CRM fixes some problems and carries others over. The Revenue Leak Audit from Shiftix Cloud is complimentary, with no obligation and no software purchase required. It looks at lead response, follow-up, conversion, customer retention, accountability and workflow, and Shiftix walks through the findings with you, whichever CRM you choose.

Sources